Staff 2024

Amy Brittain 
Tumuaki
principal@hukarere.school.nz

Koka-Hauwai Turei
Deputy Principal

koka@hukarere.school.nz

Tracey Reid
Deputy Principal

tracey.reid@hukarere.school.nz

Erice Fairbrother
Chaplain
chaplain@hukarere.school.nz

Amelia Kaui
Hostel Manager
hostelmanager@hukarere.school.nz

Zara Unahi-Hale
Office Manager 
info@hukarere.school.nz

Kate Watson
Finance Officer
finance@hukarere.school.nz

Aimee Lynch
Maths and Learning Development

aimee.lynch@hukarere.school.nz

Andrea Hawkins
Head of Art
andrea.hawkins@hukarere.school.nz

Karl Iaveta
karl.iaveta@hukarere.school.nz

Karina Watts
Social Studies, History and Psychology 
karina.watts@hukarere.school.nz

Amanda Jarden
HoD English
amanda.jarden@hukarere.school.nz

Peter Robin
Rumaki 
peter.robin@hukarere.school.nz

Margaret Sorenson
HoD Science
margaret.sorenson@hukarere.school.nz

Errol Mihaere
Sport Coordinator and Teacher Aide
sport@hukarere.school.nz

Nicole Parahi
Teacher Aide, Librarian 
nicole.parahi@hukarere.school.nz

Whitney Olsen-Miller
Presiding Member – Board of Trustee